PA State Rep.-Elect John Hershey has been elected to serve the 82nd Legislative District, representing parts of Franklin, Juniata, and Mifflin counties.

Read bio

All members of the Pennsylvania House of Representatives will be sworn into office on Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019 in a ceremony starting at noon. You will be able to watch the ceremony via livestream video here at

Learn More

The 82nd Legislative District consists of part of FRANKLIN County consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Fannett, Metal and St. Thomas; All of JUNIATA County and Part of MIFFLIN County consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Bratton, Derry, Granville, Menno and Oliver and the BOROUGHS of Burnham, Juniata Terrace, Lewistown and McVeytown.

View larger map

Sign Up to Receive Rep. Hershey's Email Updates

Keep up-to-date on the latest legislative and community news. Your email address will be used strictly for legislative purposes.